Nomination Process

Nominations for the RPCS Athletic Hall of Fame are accepted on a rolling basis. The following are selection criteria for a nominee.

  • No individual or team shall be considered for selection until ten years after graduation.

  • Any former RPCS coach or former member of the RPCS physical education department with ten years of service is eligible for induction to the RPCS Athletic Hall of Fame.

  • To be eligible, with the exception of coaches or members of the Physical Education Department, an individual must have received an RPCS diploma.

  • The individual or team should demonstrate such outstanding excellence in or service to a sport that there is no question as to the qualifications necessary for induction.

  • Qualifications and criteria should be based on the candidate’s participation in or service to athletics during secondary school years at RPCS and could include athletic accomplishments after leaving RPCS and to women’s sports in general.

  • Consideration shall be given for sportsmanship and personal conduct in life  exemplifying the high ideals and spirit of RPCS.

For further information, please contact: Katy Spencer

Nomination Form

Please click to download the nomination form for the Athletic Hall of Fame.






RPCS Hall of Fame Members

Year Inductees

Ann Tucker Gundry, 1952
Barbara Norris Woodward, 1961
Andree Williams Wight, 1964
Paula Sotir, 1975

Jeanne Lekin-Nash, 1993
Meghan Kelly, 1999
Dani Kell Steinbach, 2004
1998 Varsity Lacrosse Team
2011 Addie Ogier Bracken, 1933
Judy Connolly Connally, 1956
Courtney Jones McKeldin, 1958
Mimi Rand Anderson, 1961
Emily Hewitt, 1962
Janet Bauer Hartman, 1968
Hathaway Clark Ferebee, 1971
Melissa Cully Anderson, 1994
Meredith Shuey, 1996
Alli Harper, 1997
Lauren Miller Hauk, 1998
Betsy Gaines, 1999
Allison Higgins Keenan, 2001
Kelsey Twist Schroeder, 2001
Debbie Bloodsworth - COACH
1952 Varsity Field Hockey Team
1977 Varsity Lacrosse Team
2008 Margaret Bishop, 1939
Libby Cooper Curran, 1970
Brent McCallister Gamse, 1994
Carol Wilson Keenan, 1958
Erin McInnes Shaughnessy, 1998
Marsha McCauley Sutton, 1957
The 1989 Varsity Field Hockey Team
2007 Melissa Bristow Carter-Bey, 1992
Laurie McCulloch Fisher, 1963
Amy Barrett Frew, 1972
Elizabeth Law Meredith, 1984
Eileen Talucci Mutch, 1984
Jennifer Bogue Kenerson, 1990

Louise Meledin, 1970
Joan Wood Peters, 1956
Elizabeth McCleary Primrose-Smith, 1965
Catherine Sharkey, 1988
1994 Varsity Lacrosse Team


Margaret Chapman, 1944 *
Caroline Dix Coleman, 1960
Jane Obrecht Emich, 1937
Jenny Bristow Hannah, 1990
Anne Turner Lawler, 1975
Jenny Slingluff Levy, 1988
Connie Williams Maybin, 1978 *

* Awarded posthumously

Amanda Lee Norris (Coach) *
Pat Peard, 1964
Linda Bond Verdery, 1962
Doris Obrecht Voneiff, 1937 *
Judy Waters, 1950
Peggy Boutilier Williams, 1994
1989-1990 Varsity Basketball Team

Roland Park Country School

5204 Roland Avenue • Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone 410.323.5500 • fax 410.323.2164
Comments and Questions:
Student/Employee EmailRPCSNET • MyRPCS • Privacy Policy