Upper School

An exemplary program, designed to meet the needs of the individual, the Upper School program allows extensive opportunities for appropriate student placement in honors and advanced placement (AP) classes. For Grades 9 - 12, the program is further complemented by academic offerings at our coordinate schools, Gilman and Bryn Mawr. Seniors may self-design an off-campus internship for academic credit as a means to explore career options and pursue their interests in a "hands-on" fashion.

Mission Statement

We in the Upper School strive to help students recognize, develop and realize their potential as scholars, artists, athletes and citizens.  The rigorous academic program extends from core requirements to a wide range of electives; through this program, the faculty nurture students’ curiosity, creativity and love of learning.  Our wide range of extra-curricular and co-curricular activities encourages students to grow into their own interests and abilities while learning to build and sustain inclusive communities. The Upper School experience helps students learn to lead and to follow, to take risks and to accept responsibilities, to grow from their mistakes and to find fulfillment in sincere effort.  We prepare our students to emerge from RPCS as confident, well educated women, ready to engage in the world with empathy, integrity, and generosity of spirit.

 

Academics Resources

 

 

Meet the Office


Ereni Malfa
Upper School Head
Ext: 3063
malfae@rpcs.org


Kate Feiring
Administrative Assistant
Ext: 3031
feiringk@rpcs.org


Paige North
9th Grade Dean
Ext: 2210/3069
northp@rpcs.org


Erin Buzby
10th Grade Dean
Ext: 3094
buzbye@rpcs.org

 
Sara Rollfinke
 
11th Grade Dean
 Ext: 3098
 rollfinkes@rpcs.org


Jesse Anderson
12th Grade Dean
Ext: 3096
andersonj@rpcs.org


Kelsey Schroeder
Dean of Students
Ext: 3044
schroederk@rpcs.org


Katy John
Office Assistant
Ext. 3031
johnk@rpcs.org

 

 

Roland Park Country School

5204 Roland Avenue • Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone 410.323.5500 • fax 410.323.2164
Comments and Questions: info@rpcs.org
Student/Employee EmailRPCSNET • MyRPCS • Privacy Policy

CONNECT WITH US